Posted by: Korry | November 1, 2011

Exciting Changes to Life’s Flight Plan

Over the past month and a half, I’ve been humbled by how many of you take time out of your busy lives to drop by my little corner of the blogosphere to listen to my ramblings about life, travel, aviation, and the like. I can’t tell you how much I appreciate it, and I sincerely hope that as time goes by you will want to continue coming back to this site.

When I started this blog, I told you that this would be a work in progress. And today, I’d like to announce three new and exciting changes I’m making to Life’s Flight Plan.

The first is a simple change but one you will see every time you stop by: a new tag line. I’ve selected “Inspiration to Climb Higher” because I hope that’s what this website truly is for you. I hope you can read my stories and adventures and get inspired to dream big dreams and pursue them with all your might. We only get one shot at life, so never settle. Never stop reaching. Quite simply, climb higher.

The second change I’m announcing today is a new weekly feature called “Techie Tuesdays.” Many of you have emailed me technical questions about flying or about the airline experience. In this short, weekly feature, I hope to answer those questions. To do so, I will need your help! So if there’s something you’ve always wondered about flying, email me at lifesflightplan@gmail.com and ask away. you might find that your question is the one I select for this week’s Techie Tuesday post.

The last change I’m announcing today is the addition of a quote or picture of the week every Wednesday. I hope you will find these quotes and pictures to be inspiring and to really get to the essence of what Life’s Flight Plan means to me and what I hope it may mean to you. And if nothing else, hopefully they get you over the Wednesday hump for the week! I can always use your help finding new quotations or pictures, too, so please email any suggestions you may have to lifesflightplan@gmail.com!

So that’s the new format. You will now be able to come to Life’s Flight Plan Monday through Thursday and find new content each day, whether it is the traditional posts on Monday and Thursday, answers to your technical questions on “Techie Tuesdays”, or an inspiring quotation or picture on Wednesday. There will be more changes to announce down the road, but that’s it for now.

What do you think of these new changes? How have we done so far? Leave a comment and let us know!

Leave a Reply

Categories

