Posted by: Korry | November 9, 2011

QOTW: The Release

“I fly because it releases my mind from the tyranny of petty things”

— Antoine de Saint-Exupéry

In today’s Quote of the Week, I’d like to feature Antoine de Saint-Exupery, aviator and author of The Little Prince. This quote resonates with me because of how true it is. My colleagues and I often joke about how the hardest part of our job is just getting the plane pushed off the gate. After that, we get to do what we love to do–fly. No more security issues or boarding issues or paperwork issues. No concerns. No worries. No petty things. Just flying and the peace that it brings.

Leave a Reply

Categories

